In Reviso, there are two types of saving invoices and entries: you can either Save them or Book them. By saving the entry and not booking/posting you will be able to edit or delete the entry completely. A saved entry will stay in draft mode until booked. You can view draft entries within all reports by ticking the box ‘Include non-booked entries’ when selecting the report criteria, this enables you to view the impact of any entry prior to booking.
Once an entry has been booked it’s locked down in the system and cannot be edited or deleted. However, you can reverse a booked entry. The reversal procedure creates a matching entry and turns a debit into a credit or visa versa. The reversing entry can then be viewed in reports prior to booking/posting.
Check the following video tutorial on our YouTube channel.
Delete entries or invoices
It is possible to delete entries or invoices only if you used the Save option when saving the information. This saves the entry as a draft entry.
If you have used this option, then you can edit or delete the entry whenever you want.
You will find the Delete option on the right side of your list of entries/invoices.
Reverse entries or invoices
If you used the Book option, then the entry/invoice can not be deleted.
In order to fix the mistake, we will have to reverse the entry and make a credit note.
Reversing means creating the same entry but with the opposite balances, which will correct the error in the final balance.
Reviso will automatically check this reversion for you. In your list of entries, you will find an icon of a successful reversion.
When you click on this icon, you will see the same entry or invoice, which was booked with opposite balances. In other words, debits are counted as credits and vice versa. The error is then corrected.
Contact us if you have any questions further questions. We will be happy to help you.